Gurgaon Start-up Bags 3-yr Digital & Broadcast Rights On Mobile For Celebrity Cricket League

14 Feb, 2012

Seven3Rockers Technologies Pvt Ltd, which is part of a two year old Gurgaon-based start-up vRock Mobile Communications, has bagged three year partnership with Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) for worldwide digital and broadcast rights on mobile devices.

CCL is a cricket tournament featuring actors from the various regional and national film industry in India competing as cricket teams. The league began in 2011 and the second edition just came to an end last weekend in Sharjah.

Commenting on the partnership Vishnu Vardhan Induri, founder and MD, CCL said, "The mobile media consumption habits of users is undergoing a radical changeĀ andĀ the tie-up with Seven3Rockers will enable us to extend the CCL engagement with its fans across the world and leapfrog to a new level with multiple innovative services provided by Seven3Rockers."

Jatin Ahluwalia, founder, Seven3Rockers said, "With our innovative technology and worldwide presence, CCL will reach audiences globally through services on Voice, Video, SMS, USSD, IVR, WAP & 3G platforms."

Ahluwalia started vRock Mobile Communications with two other partners, Ramesh Awtaney and Vivek Gupta in October 2009.

Ahluwalia is a former CMO at Accenture who has also worked at marketing and communicatioins role at various companies including IBM, Motorola Mobile Devices, Ericsson, Star TV besides Godfrey Phillips India Ltd.

"vRock's goal is to invest in mobile and media properties and companies which can benefit from our extensive strategic, financial and operational experience and a very strong industry network," says the company website.

The Gurgaon-based company earlier bagged exclusive mobile media rights of the IPL 2010. It had also licensed non-exclusive content rights to various other VAS and mobile Internet firms including PhoneyTunes, One97 Communications and Indiatimes.

It had also bagged exclusive mobile rights for India, Bangaldesh and Sri Lanka for the Asia Cup till 2014, from Nimbus Sports.