Meet the winners of Mint-TechCircle Business Transformation Awards

Meet the winners of Mint-TechCircle Business Transformation Awards
30 Jun, 2021

In the past one year, organisations were forced to undergo extreme transformation of businesses and processes and reinvent themselves to stay relevant in the post pandemic era. Earlier this year, when the economy was finally beginning to open up, a second wave pushed it further back.   

As organisations are continuously striving to improve processes, agility, business structure, employee engagement, and crisis management, those that are upskilling continuously will survive in the coming decade. As per a McKinsey report, ever since the pandemic, the rate of adoption of consumer interaction with digital has gone up by three years globally. A huge percentage of organisations is now showing dependency on digital businesses, which is a clear indication that those who adapt to it will be the ones at the forefront.  

The Mint-TechCircle Business Transformation Awards acknowledged business and technology leaders who have improved organizational processes and taken it new heights. These winners have achieved in not just staying afloat but reached new milestones during the pandemic.   

The awards are built on the foundation of five pillars of excellence in operations, digital ecosystem, people and leadership, speed of innovation, and platforms.  Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the nominations this year were received on a digital platform. 

The corporate awards are in five categories: Competitive Edge, Revenue Generation, Excellence in Digital Execution, Good Business Awards, and Business Transformation Leader Awards.      

There were two rounds of critical evaluation. The first round was conducted by an internal Jury comprising of subject matter experts from Mint-TechCircle’s research, leadership, and editorial team. This was followed by an external jury comprising of leaders across various sectors.   

A distinguished panel of external jury comprising of – Debjani Ghosh, president, Nasscom; Harsh Goenka, chairman, RPG Enterprises; Janmejaya Sinha, chairman, India BCG; Kiran Mazumdar Shaw, executive chairperson, Biocon Ltd; & Biocon Biologics; Praveer Sinha, CEO & MD, Tata Power; Puneet Chandok, president, AWS India and South Asia; and Zarin Daruwala, Cluster Chief Executive Officer, India and South Asia Markets, Standard Chartered Bank – deliberated to scrutinize the various nominations and choose the best in each category.   

In Competitive Edge, Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail Ltd emerged as the winner in the Enterprise category for successfully digitizing their complex supply chain in retail. Cloud 4C Services Pvt Ltd won in the Emerging category for critical innovation in their cloud platform.   

In Revenue Generation, TTK Prestige won in the Emerging category for consistent revenue generation especially during the year of the pandemic when many other businesses struggled to stay profitable.   

In Excellence in Digital Execution, Fullerton India Credit Company Ltd emerged as the winner in the Enterprise category while TalentSprint Pvt. Ltd won in the Emerging category.   

The jury unanimously chose Oyo Hotels and Homes Pvt Ltd as the winner in the Good Business category for their efforts in ensuring room sanitization during the pandemic which was seen as a critical initiative to ensure safety of its guests.   

In the Business Transformation Leader category, Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd won in the Enterprise category while Entero Healthcare Solutions Pvt Ltd won in the Emerging category for commendable work in digital transformation across their organisations.